Rarity – by Karen

19 Aug

This week I’ve found myself embroiled in conflicts twice. One, a very mild conflict that I willingly went into because I needed to sort something out, and the other a completely bewildering and more serious conflict that has been thrust upon me. I don’t think of myself as particularly conflict-avoiding, but I very rarely find myself embroiled in conflicts over anything more serious than who should turn the light out. Usually there’s a way of just calmly sorting things out.

But sometimes there’s not. And my mind just tends to perseverate, every thought is hijacked, and there is absolutely no help in saying to myself, “there’s nothing you can do now”, or “all water under the bridge”, or other such sensible statements. I really hate conflict. Did I mention that I hate conflict? Hate it.

2 Responses to “Rarity – by Karen”

  1. Beth August 20, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    I’m with you there, Karen.

    It’s horrible, difficult. Yucky. Hope it all blows over swiftly.

    • Karen August 20, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

      Thank you dear. A little bit of empathy goes a long way :-).

Leave a Reply

