Disagreement – by Karen

16 Mar

Oh dear. I am going to Cambodia tomorrow, and need to be at the airport at 6:30am. There really is no room for procrastination here.

If you think my posts are usually a bit on the stream-of-consciousness side, this should be a real treat.

Ok…. disagreements. Did I have any disagreements today? Yes. But pretty darned petty. Oh well that’s what you get when you don’t plan your posts even a little bit.

The first disagreement was with my friend. I was meeting her for coffee and an hour early (because it’s on my way home). I waited for about an hour and a half, then got up to go to my appointment. Then I saw her sitting outside, talking to my other friend. None of them had spotted me inside. I said, “didn’t you think to come inside and see if I was there?”, she said, “yes I did, and you weren’t there.” I said, “yes, I was there.”

HOLD ON, I THINK WE HAVE THE MATERIAL FOR A BLOCKBUSTER KOREAN DRAMA, RIGHT THERE!

The second was when I was reading the children’s bedtime stories, and a mosquito was trying to bite me, and Richard was not trying to kill the mosquito, certainly not with any vim. I said, “Get up!”, but with swearing. Tiny Anika said, “why you angy Mama?” and then hopped about pretending to kill mosquitos for me.

I’ll never do it again.

2 Responses to “Disagreement – by Karen”

  1. Tabitha March 19, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    I hope everything’s going well in Cambodia! We at the Tabitha Foundation need all the help we can get. When you’re finished, can you build a house for me in Australia?

  2. Karen March 24, 2012 at 10:12 am #

    Provided you erect the foundation for me, and are happy with tin walls and bamboo flooring.

Leave a Reply

