Several pictures are worth several thousand words – by Beth

6 Mar

Dear ladies. I’m trying to work out this whole editing thing for my radio doco project, so I’m using this topic to play around. Hope you don’t mind.

I wanted to tell a story using photographs and the ones that had the most back-story are photos of these houses I’ve known.

First is the house that belonged to my Dad’s parents in Waipukurau, New Zealand.

Second is the house I spent the first eight years of my life in.

Lastly is the house I lived in with my parents, maternal grandparents and great aunt and uncle from 1986 to 1991.

Hope you are nosey like me and enjoy peeking into people’s photo albums.

4 Responses to “Several pictures are worth several thousand words – by Beth”

  1. Tabitha March 7, 2012 at 6:09 am #

    These are great, Beth! I feel very lucky to have been inside one of these houses.

    I’m so impressed by how you use your spare time, learning new skills and creating things.

    • Karen March 10, 2012 at 3:39 am #

      Agreed with Tabitha and Mischa! I usually read FFF on my phone, in Google Reader, so I have only just got around to viewing this post on a proper computer. How lovely! Thanks for putting these together for us.

  2. mischa March 8, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    so cool! you have a beautiful speaking voice.

  3. Karen March 10, 2012 at 3:41 am #

    Also, faux dutch! Oh my god, yes. We used to have all manner of blue and white plates and miniature wooden clogs.

Leave a Reply

